We’d love you to stay with us until the end of time but we understand there are phases when we need to manage finances or life happens or we just need a break. When that happens and you need to cancel your subscription, you can do so right inside the app.
To cancel, click the “Cancel Subscription” button on your account page. It’s that simple!
Log in, open the main menu (top left corner), select My Account, click Cancel Subscription.
Why is my subscription still active after I cancelled?
Once cancelled, your subscription REMAINS OPEN through the end of the current billing cycle to satisfy the most recent invoice before closing. Meaning:
- When you cancel a Monthly subscription it will remain open through the end of the 30 day cycle in which it was cancelled.
- When you cancel an Annual subscription it will remain open through the end of the 12 month cycle in which it was cancelled.
At the end of the current billing cycle, your subscription close and no further charges will be made to your credit card. If you try to log in after that, you will be prompted to resubscribe.
What happens to my projects after I cancel?
Your projects will be saved for 12 months before they are permanently deleted from our database. If you reinstate your subscription within 12 months from the cancellation date, your projects will be reinstated to your account. You must resubscribe using the same email address that was used previously in order to see your projects.
Pro Tip: If you’re not sure that you will resubscribe but you want to save your projects, make sure to go the Print Page for each one and save a PDF to your computer of the ones you want to keep forever.